Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Good evening.

Leave a comment

So, another day, another dollar they say……

Today was as productive as always, phone calls, meetings, the heat, these things all mean one thing.

The weekend can not come quickly enough. I feel a trip to the beach coming on, warm sand between my toes, the cool of the ocean breeze rolling across my chest, soft hands applying sun cream to my back.

In an ideal world I wouldn’t have tan lines, but in an ideal world i wouldn’t have a mortgage either.

Come to me sun, shine your light across my skin, warm my soul with your rays, tan my flesh til it is golden and firm, make me warm, fill my days with smiles and laughter and my nights with…..other things.

The Almost Famous and Sun Kissed Author.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

Leave a Reply

