Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

My love.

Leave a comment

You bring such joy its plain to see.
Your brightness is a part of me.
Everyday you make me smile.
I often sit and think a while.
Without you I’m in deep despair.
The softness of your auburn hair.
The way you look at me and say.
You love me more and more each day.
And while I sit and write this poem.
I wonder where its really going.
Am I cheesy? Yes I guess.
But you really do just beat the rest.
Where will this end? This cheesy prose.
I love it when you flick my nose.
I love it when you scowl at me.
Whilst drinking your cold cup of tea.
Should I go and heat it up?
I really do think I should stop.
Or maybe I’ve just lost the plot.
Maybe I should write a song.
One where we both belong.
In this poem its plain to see.
My love. You mean the world to me.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

Leave a Reply

