Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

My Darkness.

1 Comment

image

This mask of fear.

This darkened scene.

This terrifying dream.

Those teeth so sharp.

They shine like knives.

Those eyes so dark but bright with crime.

Bring fear to all this mask of hate.

My nightmares real tonight.

He comes so close.

Beside my ear.

His voice!

That voice!

Like broken dreams.

Shattered glass.

Fingers curling.

Round my soul.

His darkness fills my light.

I want to join.

To see him pleased.

Bringing foes to their knees.

To smash and kill.

To rape and steal.

His darkness comes too.

That is the deal.

And with that darkness.

Too comes peace.

My shadows.

Finally.

Released.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

One thought on “My Darkness.

  1. Reminds me of one question: Have you ever danced with the devil in the pale moonlight?

Leave a Reply

