Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Gone.

2 Comments

I know you have to go away.
It time I guess.
It’s hard to say.
I’ll miss the fun.
The times we had.
How I drove you crazy.
Mad.
Miss you now.
Your time is near.
Too soon I fear.
Sat with you in silence.
Made noises and sang.
Fueled your drive.
You made my passion roar.
I screamed.
Relentless.
Give me more.
But now its time.
To say goodbye.
I’ll miss you friend.
It’s time to…
Finally…say goodbye. 

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

2 thoughts on “Gone.

  1. Lovely Mr Darwin as always, your words are…very real if that makes sense, they leap off the page into the imagination, touch and feel deeply at the same moment in time! Just trying to say/ um tell you how special yr work is and TY for sharing! Will you publish? I’d love to buy them 🙂

Leave a Reply

