Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Mundane Monday.

3 Comments

So, my weekend was truly busy.
An epic display of how the world goes completely wrong when procedure is messed with.
Yesterday I was called in to work to deal with…well…something.
Then this morning…again…procedure.
Anyway, my day is slowly improving. Should the Gods look kindly upon me. I will get away by five.
If I’m not so lucky…another night time phone call awaits.
So many things have happened these last few days.
A British man won the Grand Prix.
Team GB dazzled.
London did us proud.
And…
Well Coldplay were pretty good too. I hope my week slowly improves.
I’ve had time to put pen to paper today and will hopefully be posting a poem by tonight.
Also…The Flourish…is coming.
Spread the word.

The Almost Famous and Slightly Tired Author.

Mr Darwin Blake.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

3 thoughts on “Mundane Monday.

  1. I have a feeling that this will week will turn out to be fantastic for you.

    Cosmos, make it so.

  2. Yeah about time it is coming 🙂

  3. Wishing you a relaxing evening and a calmer week ahead.

Leave a Reply

