Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Sigh…

2 Comments

I hear that noise.
That slip of a breath.
That gentle escape.
That almost moan.
That melting sound.
That simple.
Gorgeous tone.
I’m told by some.
I bring it on.
Through wit.
Through words.
Through prose.
I weave a web.
Of sweet delight.
Imagination flares.
Inside my mind.
I write my words.
Of truth and love.
Desire and need.
Of what you want.
A stomach clenched.
A fan is swished.
My words course through.
Mmm times to come.
Delight takes hold.
A lip clenched tight.
I smile at mentions.
Swoon at words.
All meant for me.
Day and night.
It drives my soul.
Makes it worth.
The time it takes.
To bring this.
To you.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

2 thoughts on “Sigh…

  1. Lovely – rather wistful tone to this one I think. J’adore. Encore xxx

Leave a Reply

