Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Fear.

2 Comments

I lie here.
Night shroud’s my world.
The darkness creep.
Silent but loud.
My toes they poke.
From under sheets.
Then quickly back.
They do retreat.
My mind plays tricks.
Shadows move.
I hear noises.
So obscure.
Fear itself has come to play.
I feel it round me.
Whispering its dark words.
Playing with me.
Toying with me.
The claws of night.
Round me curl.
Digging my flesh.
Piercing my soul.
Will I sleep.
Then nightmare’s come.
Will the dawn be my escape.
Til that time.
It lies in wait.
Towering.
Menacing.
Fear.

I don’t usually add things after I write them…this just works.
Listen to the words.

F.E.A.R

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

2 thoughts on “Fear.

  1. Your sensual poems make my heart go thud, but your darker ones make me gasp.

  2. Awwww want to send hugs right now!!!

Leave a Reply

