Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Hunger.

Leave a comment

Deep inside.
I feel it grow.
My hunger comes.
For this I know.
The knot is tight.
The tension builds.
I burn so deep.
My need takes hold.
Insides grip tight.
My one delight.
Will I flourish?
With you.
Tonight.
Will the stars come out to play.
Turn night skies to day.
Bring such wonder.
Colour.
Shape.
Soon to release.
I feel it near.
My ecstasy is coming.
Near.
And as it comes.
I feel release.
Breathing.
Panting.
Gritted teeth.
Hunger gone.
But just for now.
For soon I hear.
The growl…

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

Leave a Reply

