Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Over there.

2 Comments

Through time my friend.
You have been there.
To listen, hug and sometimes stare.
To hear me moap and moan at times.
My whining really is a crime.
And though we may not ever meet.
For you are so far away.
I dream and hope.
My fingers crossed.
That one day.
You might pop across.
And hug me tight.
Laugh with me.
Though you’re so far.
Cross sky and sea.
In my heart.
Always with me.
When life throws lemons.
You know what to do.
Slice them up.
In drinks so good.
Clink our glasses.
To great times.
One day my friend.
You may clink mine.
And til that day.
I’ll sit and wait.
I’ll reminiscence of how we laugh.
My sides they hurt.
From times past.
You never know.
One day soon.
I’ll be more than Almost.
But always your friend.

Darwin Blake.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

2 thoughts on “Over there.

  1. Lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

