Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Bi Monthly Darwin Daily!

3 Comments

So, good morning my friends.
I do hope you are all well.
My past week has been so very busy. New things coming in to my life, working long hours.
Evenings busy with real life excitement and drama.
New followers Hello!
Not so new ones…good morning…*wink*
It’s national poetry day so expect a new poem today…or two.
I’m currently enjoying a coffee as the world revolves around me. Listening to music on my phone.
Drowning the world out.
It’s like immersing myself in their world but they are all singing.
The woman opposite me is currently singing, sounding a lot like Dave Grohl.
Haha.
But anyway.
I’m looking forward to the weekend.
Spending time with my favourite people again.

And a final note.

I want to write a poem from a title.

Send me your suggestions by DM, tweet or email.
Even Facebook users welcome! LOL
And title will do.
Even suggest a subject within the poem.
I will choose the best one or ones and write in due course. The deadline is Friday the 19th of October.
I will decide then write.
You will just have to wait and see who I choose.

For now…back to my coffee.

Darwin Blake.

The Almost Famous Author.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

3 thoughts on “Bi Monthly Darwin Daily!

  1. Is it one entry per person? LOL

  2. Yes we read poems to our children at my Pre-school. My favourite was a simple poem about autumn. Love this season and all it’s colours!

Leave a Reply

