Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Take it or leave it…

8 Comments

In my life there have been times, times when I’ve thought…fuck it…doing it that way.
But also times when its easier to go with it.
Flow with the stream.
Let myself get taken along on the tide.
Like now, neither am I saying fuck it or being a stick in a river.
I’m Switzerland.
Neutral at this point.
You know, I’ve had many wonderful times in my life so far, times when I’ve smiled and felt so deeply that my heart may burst.
And other times when words have been spoken or written that they cut so deep I feel the scars deep inside. They will never heal.
Always there.
But hey!
Who hasn’t got scars?
Who hasn’t said…oh yeah…sorry about that.
Or, I think I’ll do that next time…
The thing is, there isn’t going to be a next time. It won’t happen again. Trust me.
There won’t be a next time.
For me…no.

No second chances.
No new deals.
No dice.
This is why every single day is a gift.
Every morning when I step out that door…its beautiful.
I feel the rain on my face…I love it.
I can’t wait for winter.
Why?
Because I KNOW I’m truly alive when I can see my breath!

When I look out on that river, I see far downstream on a clear day.
I think…I wish I had a boat to sail away on…
Then I think…I can’t sail…

But I can do so many things well.

Um…

Ride a bike.
Flip a coin.
Play air guitar.
Spell.

Yes even spell. Who knew?

So, take this from me…
Do whatever you like.
Don’t let people dictate to you. What you should do.
How to do it…
When.
Where.
Why?

Do it your way.

Don’t let people push you around.

Be your own person.

Be truthful and honest and kind.

Don’t want people to push you around?

Don’t let them!

They throw something.

You throw something bigger!

I know I do.

At least I try.

But nobody is perfect.

Not even me.

😉

Darwin Blake.

The Almost Famous Author.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

8 thoughts on “Take it or leave it…

  1. This is truly wonderful. Well done you xx Love you baby x

  2. Well, that’s so nice. I like reading that. Mostly I like flowing, ha ha.

  3. Damned Great!!

  4. Reblogged this on Anything Under the Sun and commented:
    I love this so! Thank you Mr.Blake for your sweet loquacious mouth.

  5. Wonderful, Mr. Blake.

  6. Pingback: Take it or leave it… « ameliaoesmani

  7. Such wise words. I think you’re pretty damn close to perfect…😏

  8. I absolutely love this one, Mr Blake!
    “Because I KNOW I’m truly alive when I can see my breath!” *smiles* xo

Leave a Reply

