Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Testing the water…

1 Comment

I dip in my toes.
So very slow.
Testing the warmth of your prose.
It fills me with goodness.
Washed over with love.
Lord knows how?
But it does.
Fills me right up.
Takes me there.
Shows me the truth in the lie.
Brings me delights.
Back down to earth and below.
Deep underground and right to the core.
Heat like a furnace.
Bright blinding light.
Words so dark they make my hair white.
Truly beautiful and wondrous.
Deadly dark but shining so.
Where will your words take me?
Where will they go?
Will I prove my worth to you?
With my own soul full prose?

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

One thought on “Testing the water…

Leave a Reply

