Darwin Blake's Blog…

The Poems, Prose and Musings of Mr Darwin Blake…

Kindness…

1 Comment

So,

Good morning my wonderful friends, today is Monday, its cold and bright.
a perfect winters day, the temperature is low but my teeth are intact and my fingers still pink…pink…hmm.
which brings me on to something else.
Last week i was emailed by a fellow poet, blogger and true friend.
her email took my breath away with her kindness and for once this Almost Famous Author was speechless!
YES REALLY!
the email told me of a Christmas gift, a truly beautiful gift from the heart…my own website.

DarwinBlake.Com

Wow!

I was so taken back and amazed i almost spilled my espresso over my trousers!

So basically this blog post is a huge and humble thank-you to @joangillen the author of http://pinkbonnetgirl.wordpress.com/
My friend, My Pad-wan… Joan Thank-you and Merry Christmas!

I sat and stared upon the screen.
My eyes they simply could not believe.
the kindness, thought and Shizzle FO.
Of my friend who’s name is Joan.
A quick reply of simply wow.
I almost screamed Holy Cow!
Almost said Oh My Days.
I can’t begin to count the ways.
I can’t begin to show my thanks.
So to my followers, friends and bee’s.
Today of this i beg you please!
Visit Joan on her blog.
Follow her on Twitter too!
I beg you all to please do,
This simple thing for me!

WORD!

Mr Darwin Blake

The Almost Famous Author.

Author: @DarwinBlake

The Almost Famous Author.

One thought on “Kindness…

  1. Pingback: Press This: Kindness… by Darwin Blake « The Adventures Of Pink Bonnet Girl

Leave a Reply

